Thanksgiving Turkey Decorations!

I like making things and pretending that I made them with my daughter.  She is only 13 months old so that doesn’t happen but I made sure to make it LOOK like she helped…

This is my Thanksgiving turkey banner.  I don’t have any Thanksgiving decorations so I decided this would be a cute one and it cost under $20.  I bought everything I needed at Michaels and if you are smart, you can find a coupon somewhere.  Here are the steps:

1.  Gather all your supplies:

  • Felt in the colors you want
  • Hot glue gun
  • Scissors
  • Paper and Pencil to draw out stensils
  • Ribbon
  • Dowel
  • Googley eyes

2.  Draw out the feathers and letters and cut them out of the felt.

3.  Cut the banner to the shape you want it to be.  *I folded over all the edges and hot glued them together to make the banner double thickness.

4.  Arrange the letters and turkey on the banner.

5.  Hot glue the individual pieces to the banner.

6.  I then cut holes along the sides of the banner to string the ribbon through.  It was time consuming but turned out nice.

7.  Cut the dowel, if needed, to the size you want.

8.  Attach the ribbon at the length you want.  *I hot glued the ribbon to the dowel so it didn’t slip when hanging.

Hang in your home!

November 18, 2009. Daily Photo, Holiday Junk and Stuff, Lists, Photos.

2 Comments

  1. Stephanie McGreevy replied:

    Such a cute idea! Totally going to do this with Olivia today…thanks!

  2. Karen replied:

    OOOOOOO Awsome idea! My toddlers would love helping with something like this!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

