Santa made my daughter cry

Last year at Christmas, my daughter was only a couple of months old.  At that age, she knew what was going on about as much as a kitchen sponge.  Basically, she slept through her pictures with Santa.

This year…totally different.

This year the crying started half-way through the transfer from dad to Santa.   Not g6ood.  We didn’t buy photos and they wouldn’t let me use my own camera.

Sadly, we are going to subject her to Santa again as I want the picture for memories.  I’m such a good mom.

November 30, 2009. Daily Photo, Holiday Junk and Stuff, Photos.

2 Comments

  1. Nicole Hearlson replied:

    I could not get my son to go near Santa for the first two years of his life. Last year (when he was three) was the first time I was able to get a Santa photo. Once we told him (and he understood)that was the guy you needed to talk to in order to get Christmas presents, he was all over him. 🙂 Good luck!

  2. Amy replied:

    You are a good mom! And I may be sadistic, but I think that kids crying at Santa is that cutest thing ever. I can’t wait to see what Kaela does!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

